Birthday

januari 28, 2009


Yesterday evening we celebrated my birthday, by going to the restaurant kwiezien where Willem and Jaap both work as…. dishwashers.

kwiezien

They had bragged about the food, and indeed the chocolate cake they had commissioned for our christmas dinner was one of the best I have ever tasted.

It was a very enjoyable evening. The food was really great, can’t wait to go again.  I said I wanted to unpack one present after each course,

I really enjoyed my beautiful earrings from Kier, thank you Adri for picking out these, The cookery book by Jaap. Well by Gordon Ramsey actually, fast food, we all decided we could try out these recipes, Hope that will work out. My favourite bath scents from Willem.

kadootjeAnd….he could hardly wait to give it….no Adri ,not untill the next course, A beautiful watch from hubbie.I said there is no place on earth I’d rather be then right here right now with you all. I said it in Dutch though,sounds less dramatic. But I ment it.

So glad we decided not to do the party for family(mostly) and friends at the day itself . I was really tired, had spent the whole day at home working behind the computer for school, (and writing this blog as well)

There was quite a bit of surprise when I said the party would be exactly one month later at the end of the spring holiday and incidentally on the day of my fathers birthday. Had he lived he would have been 91. Well sorry guys you will just have to wait a bit and then I can enjoy that party as well.

Geef een reactie

